• The researchers
The project
publications, events & confrances

The core group

The project is unique for its collaboration between researchers from different countries. This project also brings together researchers from variety of disciplines ranging from education science, social work, social policy, social psychology, child psychology, sociology, social welfare, population studies and economics.

 
The project is led by a core team of six researchers:

 

Prof. Dr. Sabine Andresen

Professor, Institut für Sozialpädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Frankfurt am Main

S.Andresen@em.uni-frankfurt.de


Prof. Dr. Asher Ben-Arieh 

Director, the Haruv Institute

Editor in Chief, Child Indicators Research (CIR)  
Co-Chair, International Society for Child Indicators (ISCI)  
The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

asher@haruv.org.il


Prof. Dr. Jonathan Bradshaw

Professor of Social Policy at the University of York and Durham University

jonathan.bradshaw@york.ac.uk

 


Prof. Dr. Ferran Casas

Senior professor on Social Psychology.

Coordinator of the ERIDIQV Research team, Research Institute on Quality of Life,

University of Girona (Spain)

ferran.casas@udg.edu


 


Gwyther Rees 

Research Director - Children's Worlds, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York, England

gwyther.rees@york.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Prof. Dr. Bong Joo-Lee

Professor of Social Welfare, Seoul National University
Co-editor, Child Indicators Research 

bongjlee@snu.ac.kr

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

The project coordinator

 

Dr. Tamar Dinisman 

Former coordinator, International Survey of Children's Well-Being (ISCWeB).

tdinisman@gmail.com

Hanita Kosher 

Coordinator, International Survey of Children's Well-Being (ISCWeB).

hanita.kosher@mail.huji.ac.il


 

The researchers of participating countries

 

Algeria

 

Prof. Dr. Habib Tiliouine 

Professor, Director of Educational Processes and Social Context (Labo-PECS), University of Oran
Oran, Algeria

htiliouine@yahoo.fr


Argentina

 

Prof. Dr. Graciela Tonon

 

Professor and Director  of UNI-COM, Facultad de Ciencias Sociales, Universidad Nacional de Lomas de Zamora, Argentina

gtonon1@palermo.edu

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Lía Rodriguez de la Vega

 

Professor-Researcher  of UNI-COM, Facultad de Ciencias Sociales, Universidad Nacional de Lomas de Zamora, Argentina

 liadelavega@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Walter Toscano
  

 

Researcher Facultad de Ciencias Sociales, Universidad Nacional de Lomas de Zamora, Argentina

walternestort@yahoo.es

Prof. Dr. Claudia Mikkelsen

 

Researcher CONICET, Argentina

claudiamikkelsen@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Brazil

 

Prof. Dr. Jorge Castellá Sarriera

Programa de Pós-graduação em Psicologia, Instituto de Psicologia, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande o Sul, Brazil 

jorgesarriera@gmail.com


Canada

 

Ashley Stewart-Tufescu

Faculty, Early Childhood Education, Red River College, Winnipeg, Manitoba
PhD (candidate) Applied Health Sciences, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada 

astewart-tufescu@rrc.mb.ca
Ashley.Stewart-Tufescu@umanitoba.ca


Chile

 

Prof. Dr. Juan Carlos Oyanedel

Director, Center for Quantitative Research
Research Director, International Centre for Social and Cooperative Economics Faculty of Administration and Economics, Universidad de Santiago de Chile
Researcher, Faculty of Psychology, Universidad del Desarrollo, Chile
juan.oyanedel@gmail.com

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Jaime Alfaro Inzunza

Professor, Facultad de Psicología, Universidad del Desarrollo 

jalfaro@udd.cl


Colombia

 

Alejandro Acosta

 

Fundación Cinde, Colombia  

aacosta@cinde.org.co

Juanita Bernal

 

Fundación Cinde, Colombia 

jbernal@cinde.org.co


England

 

Gwyther Rees

 

Honorary Research Fellow, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York, England 

gwyther.rees@york.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Bradshaw

Professor of Social Policy at the University of York and Durham University 

jonathan.bradshaw@york.ac.uk

http://php.york.ac.uk/inst/spru/profiles/jrb.php


Estonia

 

Prof. Dr. Dagmar Kutsar 

 

Associate Professor of Social Policy, Insitute of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Taru 

dagmar.kutsar@ut.ee

  

 Ethiopia

 

Yehualashet Mekonen

   Head, African Child Observatory, The African Child Policy Forum (ACPF), Ethiopia
mekonen@africanchildforum.org

 

Germany 

 

Prof. Dr. Sabine Andresen

Professor, Institut für Sozialpädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt,
Frankfurt am Main 

S.Andresen@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Johanna Wilmes  - Conducted the first wave in Nepal

Institut für Sozialpädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt,
Frankfurt am Main 

Wilmes@em.uni-frankfurt.de

 

 

Miriam Zeleke - Conducted the first wave in Rwanda

 

Institut für Sozialpädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt,
Frankfurt am Main 

zeleke@em.uni-frankfurt.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Indonesia

 

Dr. Ihsana Sabriani Borualogo, M.Si, Psikolog

Faculty of psychology, Universitas Islam Bandung

ihsana.sabriani@unisba.ac.id

 

Dr. Petra Hoelscher

UNICEF, Indonesia

phoelscher@unicef.org

 


Israel

 

Prof. Dr. Asher Ben-Arieh

Director, the Haruv Institute
Editor in Chief, Child Indicators Research (CIR) 

Co-Chair, International Society for Child Indicators (ISCI) 

The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel 

asher@haruv.org.il

Dr. Avital Kaye-Tzadok

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel 

avitalkayetzadok@gmail.com


Italy

 

Prof.  Dr. Laura Migliorini

Associate professor of social Psychology, Department of Education Sciences, University of Genoa, Italy 

Laura.Migliorini@unige.it

 

Prof. Dr. Nadia Rania

Assistant professor of social Psychology, Department of Education Sciences, University of Genoa, Italy 

 

 


Korea

 

Prof.  Dr. Bong Joo-Lee 

Professor of Social Welfare, Seoul National University
Co-editor, Child Indicators Research 

bongjlee@snu.ac.kr


Malta

 

Prof. Carmel Cefai

Director, Center for resilience and socio-emotional health, University of Malta, Malta 

carmel.cefai@um.edu.mt

 

Natalie Haber

Center for resilience and socio-emotional health, University of Malta, Malta 

natalie.haber@um.edu.mt

 


 Nepal

 

Prof. Dr. Arbinda Lal Bhomi

Central Department of Education, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, Kathmandu, Nepal 

arbinda_bhomi@hotmail.com


Norway

 

Dr. Elisabeth Backe-Hansen

 

Child Welfare Research Group at NOVA- Norwegian Social Research, Norway 

elisabeth.backe-hansen@nova.no


Poland

 

Dr. Dorota Strozik

Assistant Professor, Poznan University of Economics

dorota.strozik@ue.poznan.pl

 

Dr. Tomasz Strozik 

Assistant Professor, Poznan University of Economics

tomasz.strozik@ue.poznan.pl

 

Dr. Krzysztof Szwarc

Assistant Professor, Poznan University of Economics

k.szwarc@ue.poznan.pl


Portugal

 

Prof. Dr. Liliana Fernandez 

Faculty of Economics and Management (FEG), Portuguese Catholic University, Porto 

lfernandes@porto.ucp.pt

Prof. Dr. Joana Alexandre 

Assistant professor at ISCTE-Lisbon University Institute and full research member in CIS/ISCTE-IUL (Center for research and social intervention) 

joana.alexandre@iscte.pt

Prof. Dr. Paulo C. Dias 

Faculty of Philosophy, Braga Portuguese Catholic University 

pcdias@braga.ucp.pt


Romania

 

Prof. Dr. Sergiu Baltatescu

 

Head of Department of Sociology and Social Work, University of Oradea, Romania

Director of Journal of Social Research & Policy

Editor-in-chief of Romanian Sociology Journal

bsergiu2@gmail.com

 

 

 

  

Dr. Claudia Osvat 

 

Department of Sociology and Social Work, University of Oradea, Romania 

claudiaosvat@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Dr. Brindusa Antonia Grigoras
 

The Faculty of Sociology and Social Work, Babeș Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania 

brindusa_grigoras@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Alina Roman

 

Dean of Faculty of Educational Sciences Psychology and Social Work, Aurel Vlaicu University, Arad, Romania 

alinanadaban@yahoo.com

 

 

 


Sri Lanka

 

Prof. Prasad Sethunga

Associate Professor, Department of Education, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya.

Dr Subhashinie Wijesundera

Senior Lecturer, Department of Education, Faculty of Arts, University of Peradeniya.
Sri Lanka
subw60@gmail.com 

Dr. Nikki Schuck

Honorary Research Fellow, Department of Philosophy and Psychology University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya, Kandy, Sri Lanka

South Africa

 

Prof. Dr. Shazly Savahl

Professor, Department of Psychology, University of the Western Cape, Cape Town, South Africa 

ssavahl@uwc.ac.za

 

 

 

 

 

 


Spain

 

Prof. Dr. Ferran Casas 

Senior professor on Social Psychology. Coordinator of the ERIDIQV Research team,
Research Institute on Quality of Life,
University of Girona (Spain) 

ferran.casas@udg.edu

http://www.udg.edu/eridiqv
http://www.udg.edu/irqv


Turkey

 

Prof. Dr. Serra Muderrisoglu 

Assoc. Prof., Psychology Department, Bogazici University 

serra@boun.edu.tr


Uganda

 

Henry Senkasi 

Build Africa, Uganda

Sarah Amulo

Build Africa, Uganda

amulo@build-africauganda.org


USA

 

Prof. Dr. Michael J. Lawler

Dean and Professor, School of Health Sciences, University of South Dakota, USA 

Michael.Lawler@usd.edu

Prof. Dr. Lisa A. Newland

Professor of Human, Development, University of South Dakota, USA 

Lisa.Newland@usd.edu


 

Wales

 

Gwyther Rees  

Honorary Research Fellow, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York, England

gwyther.rees@york.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  


 

Jump to page content