jacobs
Homepage > Researchers and partners > The core group

The core group

The project is unique for its collaboration between researchers from different countries. This project also brings together researchers from variety of disciplines ranging from education science, social work, social policy, social psychology, child psychology, sociology, social welfare, population studies and economics.

The project is led by a core team of six researchers:

Prof. Dr. Sabine Andresen

Sabine-Andresen

Professor, Institut für Sozialpädagogik und Erwachsenenbildung, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Email: S.Andresen@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Prof. Dr. Asher Ben-Arieh

Asher-Ben-Arieh

Director, the Haruv Institute

Editor in Chief, Child Indicators Research (CIR)  
Co-Chair, International Society for Child Indicators (ISCI)  
The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Email: asher@haruv.org.il

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Bradshaw

Jonathan-Bradshaw

Professor of Social Policy at the University of York and Durham University, England

Email: jonathan.bradshaw@york.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Ferran Casas

Ferran-Casas

Senior professor on Social Psychology, Coordinator of the ERIDIQV Research team, Research Institute on Quality of Life,

University of Girona, Spain

Email: ferran.casas@udg.edu

Prof. Dr. Bong Joo-Lee

Bong Joo Lee

Professor of Social Welfare, Seoul National University, South Korea
Co-editor, Child Indicators Research 

Email: bongjlee@snu.ac.kr

Dr. Gwyther Rees

GwytherRees

Research Director – Children’s Worlds, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York, England

Email: gwyther.rees@york.ac.uk

Project Coordinator

Sagit Bruck

IMG_2001111

Coordinator, International Survey of Children’s Well-Being (ISCWeB)

The Haruv Institute, Jerusalem, Israel

Email: sagit@haruv.org.il

Dr. Hanita Kosher

hanitakosher

Former coordinator, International Survey of Children’s Well-Being (ISCWeB)

The Paul Baerwald School of Social Work and Social Welfare, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Email: hanita.kosher@mail.huji.ac.il